wall street journal bestselling author
amy vansant bestselling author
USA Today bestselling author

 

girlwhowantsTHE GIRL WHO WANTS 

The Shee McQueen Mystery Thriller Series Book 1

A Fast-Paced Mystery Thriller - Suspense, Secrets and Twists 

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN

A wildly entertaining, wholly unique tour de force of action, psychological drama and wit from USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Amy Vansant.

Shee wants a home.

Shee McQueen grew up skip tracing and hunting military criminals with her father, Mick, until someone put a bounty on her head, forcing her underground. Resurfacing years later, she returns to her family’s hotel in Jupiter Beach, FL, to find Mick in a coma, shot in the head by an unknown sniper.

"Loved! This book was hard to put down! Anyone who likes Patterson’s books will like this one! It will keep you on the edge of your seat till the end!" ~ Cathy M. Rose ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Shee wants answers.

The Loggerhead Inn has everything Shee could want in a beach hotel---sea turtle wall art, a tiny Yorkshire terrier mascot who thinks she’s a pit bull, and her father’s staff of deadly, damaged military veterans, looking to redeem their troubled souls by helping others. Not to mention--- Hold on...

How did Mason Connelly, the SEAL she fell for decades ago, just appear in the lobby? Why did he have to show up now demanding answers to secrets long buried?

Shee wants it all back.

But someone wants her dead.

From the moment Shee McQueen appears, The Girl Who Wants straps the reader into a twisting roller-coaster ride of heart-stopping action, snappy dialog and intrigue. Shee’s quest to recover the life and loves she’s lost brings a depth of emotion rare in such page-turning suspense. The unique female lead's funny, irreverent and all-too-human asides will have you rooting for her — and her whole pack of wild, wonderful misfit friends — until the breathless end.

Fans of Liane Moriarty, Carl Hiaasen, Donald E. Westlake, Janet Evanovich, James Patterson and John Grisham will love this exhilarating page-turner.

What Readers Are Saying about Amy Vansant and The Shee McQueen Series:

"Great book. I could not put it down until finished with THE END. Highly recommended!" ~ AZ Reader ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Unputdownable. Wonderful characters. Love the angle with disabled veterans! Interesting... Suspenseful... Very well put together. A few heart-wrenching parts. I want more!!" ~ A ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Fantastic story that's a real page turner. Fast paced, quirky characters, with humour and drama throughout the book. Well deserved 5 stars." ~ D.Y.Danis ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"This is the first book I have read by author Vansant and was pleased with my selection. The story has more twists and turns than an Ozark back road. Shee is such a mysterious protagonist and I had to wonder if Mason was ever going to show his SEAL skills. Both held their character traits well and made an interesting interactive couple to watch. Amy has a great sense of humor which the reader will see immediately in chapter one. I so enjoyed Shee's falling overboard after being shot and seeing tiny turtles. Sorry Shee. I know it hurt. I highly recommend this page turner. Your fingers will have calluses." ~ Zoe J ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



girllforgottenTHE GIRL WHO WAS FORGOTTEN 

THE SHEE MCQUEEN MYSTERY THRILLER SERIES BOOK 2

An ACTION-PACKED MYSTERY THRILLER

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN

"If thrills, twists, turns, suspense, fast-paced books, and humor are your cup of tea, this series is for you!"

Action-adventure from USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Amy Vansant - a novel packed with thrills, fun, romance and heartfelt family intrigue. Life was supposed to start feeling like a permanent vacation.

After years on the run from a vengeful killer, Shee McQueen is home at her father’s beach hotel. The Loggerhead Inn doubles as a retreat for sunburned tourists and a haven for recovering ex-military --- men and women who help right wrongs for people in need of their particular skills.

What could be more relaxing?

Unless...

...Shee’s estranged boyfriend --- the only man she's ever loved --- has discovered her darkest secret and the reason she left him so many years ago...
...or her first job for her father has ended in a double homicide...
...or that her very presence is driving the hotel's regulars to prove their worth by starting dangerous covert missions of their own...

"Great Mystery - I am seriously impressed. So many moving parts, seemingly unrelated. And the ending. Oh my, I loved the ending of the mystery, when it all came together. Awesome. Plus the epilogue. Oh yes, seriously good." ~ Kindle Customer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Wait. It couldn't be a botched kidnapping is started looking more like the work of a deranged serial killer?

Hm.

Maybe hold the tanning lotion.

This might take a minute.

The Girl Who Was Forgotten is the second explosive mystery-thriller in the Shee McQueen series, but can be read as a standalone. While the book has all the pulse-pounding action of a thriller, language, romance and violence is rated PG.

The unique female lead's funny, irreverent and all-too-human asides will have you rooting for her — and her whole pack of wild, wonderful misfit friends — until the breathless end.

Fans of Harlan Coban, Carl Hiaasen, Tim Dorsey, Sue Grafton, Kathy Reichs and Janet Evanovich will love this exhilarating page-turner.

What Readers Are Saying About Amy Vansant and The Shee McQueen Series:

"Loved! This book was hard to put down! Anyone who likes Patterson’s books will like this one! It will keep you on the the edge of your seat till the end!" ~ Cathy M. Rose ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Loved it - Once again, Vansant brought me to the brink of murder, mystery and mayhem. All of the characters in this series are lovable, hilarious, and crazy brave. They risk everything to help each other and to solve the mysteries presented to them...And the endless humor...just joyful. Bringing this full circle to Charlotte in Pineapple Port is a dream come true." ~ Marsha Jeanne Thalleen ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

"Mystery, murder, a little romance and a thrilling mission along with laughs! This is the second book in the Shee McQueen series but can be read as a stand-alone...With lots of intrigue, loads of misleads, red-herrings and characters who aren't who they seem and the appearance of retired FBI agent, Snookie who just happens to be Angelina's sister we are taken on a real roller coaster ride and when you get to the end, you want more! I can't wait until the next adventure of this crew!" ~ Merry a Vero Beach, FL ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


 

girlwhokilleduTHE GIRL WHO KILLED YOU - NEW RELEASE!

THE SHEE MCQUEEN MYSTERY THRILLER SERIES BOOK 3

Amazon US | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon IN

From USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Amy Vansant - the most fun you can have holding a Kindle Reader!

When Mick and his retired military gun-for-hire “fixer” service is hired by a United States Senator to find his missing son, he enlists the help of his daughter, Siofra “Shee” McQueen. An experienced tracker, Shee quickly tracks the boy to a Bahamian island playground catering to the young and wealthy. The job seems like such a breeze, she hires her daughter, Charlotte, to infiltrate the age-restricted compound. They’ve just been reunited after a lifetime apart, and the mission offers them serious quality mother-daughter time.

Is the mother-of-the-year award in the mail yet?

Before Shee can kick back with a Bahama Mama, the senator’s son’s girlfriend turns up dead. The boy is the primary suspect. Could be he's not the underachieving goofball he seemed to be…and her daughter is on the island with him.

Shee needs to extract Charlotte, but communication has been cut, and the sinister underbelly of the resort is beginning to show.

Shee will need to tap into her father’s collection of ex-military misfits, including a retired FBI agent, a newly-hired thief hiding a secret, and Charlotte’s father—the wounded SEAL whose heart Shee once trampled—if she's going to save their daughter.

The island has other ideas.

JOIN AMY'S NEWSLETTER

Deals, tips, funny stories, recipes, free books...Don't miss out on the fun!

Please enable the javascript to submit this form

Latest News

Kilty #6 will be here soon!
Kilty #6: Kilty as Hell coming in July!
RELEASE: Shee McQueen Pack (books 1-3)
RELEASE: Shee McQueen #3 - The Girl Who Killed You
RELEASE: Pineapple Podcast (#15)

AuthorsXP

Interested in book deals, giveaways, opportunities to work with authors and MORE?

Check out Amy's site for authors and readers: AuthorsXP.com!